Sometimes (most of the time) writing and talking about how one becomes an RD is a difficult matter.  Even though Dietetics educational plans boil down to completing an accredited Dietetic Internship and passing the credentialing exam, there are still options on the road-to-RD.  First and most important is to go to the Eatright website of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics to find an approved/accredited program.  Of course there’s more to it than that, but I’ll let these ladies (RD & RD2BE duo), Wendy & Jess of Food Heaven Made Easy break it down for you.  Trust me, this is much better than me boring you with a 2,000 plus word post, but please feel free to contact me through email with questions.  I’d be happy to try to clarify anything you’re uncertain about the path to becoming an RD.

Oh!  And can you believe that its t-minus 20 days until the start of my dietetic internship?!  Yikes! 😮

Last, to my RD2BE and RD readers: What has been unique about your road-to-RD? 

 

How to Become a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist

Did I keep it reel, or nah?